Department of Medical Statistics, University Goettingen

Staff - Professors and Lectures


Prof. Tim Friede
Head of Department
Phone:
0551-39-4991
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Tim.Friede@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF, 124

Prof. em. Edgar Brunner
Group Head Nonparametric Statistics
Phone:
0551-39-4992
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
ebrunne1@gwdg.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, Floor 1, 127

JProf. Dr. Sarah Friedrich
Group Head Computational Statistics
Phone:
0551-39-64064
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Sarah.Friedrich@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF, 141

Honorary and visiting staff

PD Dr. Norbert Benda
Head of the Research group "Biostatistics" at the
Federal Institute for Drugs and Medical Devices (BfArM)
Phone:
0228-99-307-3514
E-Mail:
Norbert.Benda@bfarm.de

Central services

Dr. Judith Heinz
Head of the unit Central Services
Phone:
0551-39-64997
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Judith.Heinz@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF, 154

Dipl.-Ing. Andreas Keisch
System Administrator
Phone:
0551-39-64975
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Andreas.Keisch@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF, 152

Dorit Meyer
Secretary
Phone:
0551-39-4990
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Sekretariat.AMS@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF, 125
Matthias Bornmann-Schrader
Project Management / Webmaster
Phone:
0551-39-61191
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Matthias.Bornmann-Schrader@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF, 140

WG Statistical Methods for Clinical Trials




Prof. Tim Friede
Group Head
Phone:
0551-39-4991
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Tim.Friede@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF, 124

Maximilian Bardo
PhD Student
Phone:
0551-39-4989
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Maximilian.Bardo@stud.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF, 131

Roland Gerard Gera
PhD Student
Phone:
0551-39-19771
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Roland.Gera@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF, 153

Burak Kürsad Günhan
PhD Student
Phone:
0551-39-19716
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Burak.Gunhan@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, Floor 3, 111

Cynthia Huber
PhD Student
Phone:
0551-39-19923
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Cynthia.Huber@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, Floor 3, 112

Dr. Sebastian Jobjörnsson
Research Associate
Phone:
0551-39-5969
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Sebastian.Jobjoernsson@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF, 155

Dr. Christian Röver
Research Associate
Phone:
0551-39-64405
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Christian.Roever@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF, 137

PD Dr. Steffen Unkel
Research Associate
Phone:
0551-39-4956
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Steffen.Unkel@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, Floor 1, 132

WG Computational Statistics



JProf. Dr. Sarah Friedrich
Group Head
Phone:
0551-39-64064
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Sarah.Friedrich@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF, 141
Jasmin Rühl
PhD Student
Phone:
0551-39-61206
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Jasmin.ruehl@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF, 140

WG “Biometrics, Data Management & Informatics in Clinical Trials"
(Department of Medical Statistics | Clinical Trial Unit UMG | Department of Medical Informatics)



Thomas Asendorf
Group Head
Phone:
0551-39-63026
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Thomas.Asendorf@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
von Siebold Str. 3, GF 0, C 128

Kai Antweiler
Research Associate
Phone:
0551-39-63024
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Kai.Antweiler@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
von Siebold Str. 3, GF 0, C 128

Anna-Maria Kloidt
Research Associate
Phone:
0551-39-63025
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Anna-Maria.Kloidt@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
von Siebold Str. 3, GF 0, C 128

Tina Krüger
Clinical trials officer
Phone:
0551-39-63028
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Tina.Krueger@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
von Siebold Str.3, GF 0, C 128

Aaron Marshall
Clinical trials officer
Phone:
0551-39-63022
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Aaron.Marshall@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
von Siebold Str.3, GF 0, C 125

Sebastian Pfeiffer
Research Associate
Phone:
0551-39-63029
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Sebastian.Pfeiffer2@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
von Siebold Str.3, GF 0, C 125

Marius Placzek
Research Associate
Phone:
0551-39-63027
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Marius.Placzek@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
von Siebold Str. 3, GF 0, C 128

Mathias Sandner
Clinical trials officer
Phone:
0551-39-63021
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Mathias.Sandner@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
von Siebold Str.3, GF 0, C 128

Core Facility
"Medical Biometry and Statistical Bioinformatics"



Dr. Andreas Leha
Group Head
Phone:
0551-39-4987
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Andreas.Leha@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF, 162

Dr. Fabian Kück
Research Associate
Phone:
0551-39-12270
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Fabian.Kueck@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF, 164

Dr. John Wiedenhöft
Research Associate
Phone:
0551-39-12270
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
John.Wiedenhoeft@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF, 164

Research Students and Student Assistants

David Ellenberger
PhD Student

Manuel Goldkuhle
Student Assistant
Core Facility for Medical Biometry and Statistical Bioinformatics
E-Mail: manuel.goldkuhle@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Tim Mori
Student Assistant
Core Facility for Medical Biometry and Statistical Bioinformatics
E-Mail: timtomiyuki.mori@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Fabian Reinhardt
MD Student
Joint supervision with Prof. Dr. S. Straube, University of Alberta


Levin Wiebelt
Student Assistant
Core Facility for Medical Biometry and Statistical Bioinformatics
E-Mail: levin.wiebelt@stud.uni-goettingen.de