Department of Medical Statistics, University Goettingen

Staff - Professors and Lectures


Prof. Tim Friede
Head of Department
Phone:
0551-39-4991
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Tim.Friede@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF 124

Prof. em. Edgar Brunner
Group Head Nonparametric Statistics
Phone:
0551-39-4992
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
ebrunne1@gwdg.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, Floor 1, 127

Prof. Reinhard Hilgers
Akad. OR, Group Head Clinical Trials
Phone:
0551-39-4988
Telefax:
0551-39-9669
E-Mail:
Reinhard.Hilgers@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF 161

JProf. Dr. Sarah Friedrich
Group Head Computational Statistics
Phone:
0551-39-64064
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Sarah.Friedrich@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF 137

Honorary and visiting staff

PD Dr. Norbert Benda
Head of the Research group "Biostatistics" at the
Federal Institute for Drugs and Medical Devices (BfArM)
Phone:
0228-99-307-3514
E-Mail:
Norbert.Benda@bfarm.de

Central services

Dr. Judith Heinz
Head of the unit Central Services
Phone:
0551-39-64997
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Judith.Heinz@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF 154

Dipl.-Ing. Andreas Keisch
System Administrator
Phone:
0551-39-64975
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Andreas.Keisch@ams.med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF 152

Dorit Meyer
Secretary
Phone:
0551-39-4990
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Sekretariat.AMS@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF 125
Matthias Bornmann-Schrader
Project Management / Webmaster
Phone:
0551-39-64997
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Matthias.Bornmann-Schrader@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF 154

Research Associates

WG Statistical Methods for Clinical Trials




Christoph Anten
Research Associate
WG Statistical Methods for Clinical Trials
Phone:
0551-39-5836
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Christoph.Anten@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF 163

Maximilian Bardo
PhD Student
WG Clinical Trials
Phone:
0551-39-4989
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Maximilian.Bardo@stud.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF

Roland Gerard Gera
PhD Student
WG Statistical Methods for Clinical Trials
Phone:
0551-39-19771
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Roland.Gera@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF 153

Burak Kürsad Günhan
PhD Student
WG Statistical Methods for Clinical Trials
Phone:
0551-39-19716
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Burak.Gunhan@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, Floor 3, 3.111

Markus Harden
PhD Student
WG Statistical Methods for Clinical Trials
Phone:
0551-39-19771
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Markus.Harden@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF 153

Cynthia Huber
PhD Student
WG Statistical Methods for Clinical Trials
Phone:
0551-39-19923
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Cynthia.Huber@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, Floor 3. 3.112

Dr. Sebastian Jobjörnsson
Research Associate
WG Statistical Methods for Clinical Trials
Phone:
0551-39-5969
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Sebastian.Jobjoernsson@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF 155

Dr. Christian Röver
Research Associate
WG Statistical Methods for Clinical Trials
Phone:
0551-39-5969
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Christian.Roever@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF 155

PD Dr. Steffen Unkel
Research Associate
WG Statistical Methods for Clinical Trials
Phone:
0551-39-4956
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Steffen.Unkel@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, Floor 1, 132

WG Biostatistics & Data Management in Clinical Trials
(Department of Medical Statistics | Clinical Trial Unit UMG)



Thomas Asendorf
Group Head
WG Biostatistics & Data Management in Clinical Trials
(Department of Medical Statistics | Clinical Trial Unit UMG)
Phone:
0551-39-63026
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Thomas.Asendorf@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
von Siebold Str. 3, GF 0. C 128

Kai Antweiler
Research Associate
WG Biostatistics & Data Management in Clinical Trials
(Department of Medical Statistics | Clinical Trial Unit UMG)
Phone:
0551-39-63024
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:

Office room:
von Siebold Str. 3, GF 0. C128

Anna-Maria Kloidt
Research Associate
WG Biostatistics & Data Management in Clinical Trials
(Department of Medical Statistics | Clinical Trial Unit UMG)
Phone:
0551-39-63025
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
anna-maria.kloidt@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
von Siebold Str. 3, GF 0. C 128

Tina Krüger
Clinical trials officer
WG Biostatistics & Data Management in Clinical Trials
(Department of Medical Statistics | Clinical Trial Unit UMG)
Phone:
0551-39-63028
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Tina.Krueger@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
von Siebold Str.3, GF 0. C 128

Aaron Marshall
Clinical trials officer
WG Biostatistics & Data Management in Clinical Trials
(Department of Medical Statistics | Clinical Trial Unit UMG)
Phone:
0551-39-63022
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Aaron.Marshall@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
von Siebold Str.3, GF 0. C 125

Sebastian Pfeiffer
Research Associate
WG Biostatistics & Data Management in Clinical Trials
(Department of Medical Statistics | Clinical Trial Unit UMG)
Phone:
0551-39-63029
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Sebastian.Pfeiffer2@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
von Siebold Str.3, GF 0. C 125

Marius Placzek
Research Associate
WG Biostatistics & Data Management in Clinical Trials
(Department of Medical Statistics | Clinical Trial Unit UMG)
Phone:
0551-39-63027
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Marius.Placzek@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
von Siebold Str. 3, GF 0. C 128

Mathias Sandner
Clinical trials officer
WG Biostatistics & Data Management in Clinical Trials
(Department of Medical Statistics | Clinical Trial Unit UMG)
Phone:
0551-39-63021
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Mathias.Sandner@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
von Siebold Str.3, GF 0. C 128

Core Facility
"Medical Biometry and Statistical Bioinformatics"



Dr. Andreas Leha
Group Head
Core Facility for Medical Biometry and Statistical Bioinformatics
Phone:
0551-39-4987
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Andreas.Leha@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF 162

Dr. Fabian Kück
Research Associate
Core Facility for Medical Biometry and Statistical Bioinformatics
Phone:
0551-39-12270
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
Fabian.Kueck@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF 164

Dr. John Wiedenhöft
Research Associate
Core Facility for Medical Biometry and Statistical Bioinformatics
Phone:
0551-39-12270
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
John.Wiedenhoeft@med.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF 164

Research Students and Student Assistants

Alejandra Garcia Ahumada
Student Assistant
WG Clinical Trials
Phone:
0551-39-4987
Telefax:
0551-39-4995
E-Mail:
a.garciaahumada01@stud.uni-goettingen.de
Office room:
Humboldtallee 32, GF

Nikos Ioannis Bosse
Student Assistant
Core Facility for Medical Biometry and Statistical Bioinformatics
E-Mail: nikosioannis.bosse@stud.uni-goettingen.de

David Ellenberger
PhD Student

Manuel Goldkuhle
Student Assistant
Core Facility for Medical Biometry and Statistical Bioinformatics
E-Mail: manuel.goldkuhle@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Tim Mori
Student Assistant
Core Facility for Medical Biometry and Statistical Bioinformatics
E-Mail: timtomiyuki.mori@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Fabian Reinhardt
MD Student
Joint supervision with Prof. Dr. S. Straube, University of Alberta


Benedikt Werny
MD Student
Joint supervision with Prof. Dr. S. Straube, University of Alberta